NewsLocal News

Actions

Indiana State Fair announces final wave of free concerts for 2019

WRTV-Default-Image_1280x720.png
Posted at 7:04 AM, Jun 19, 2019
and last updated 2019-06-19 07:05:21-04

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indiana State Fair announced the final wave of free concerts for the 2019 fair on Wednesday.

The final list includes 1970s rock legends, multi-Grammy award winners and an annual 1960s and 1970s package tour favorite.

The 2019 Indiana State Fair, which will run August 2-19, will have one free concert each day.

The newest show additions include:

  • Indiana Wind Symphony - (A group of immensely passionate and talented musicians that describe themselves as being “powered by wind and inspired by soul”) – Tuesday, August 6
  • KC and The Sunshine Band (Grammy® award winning group who has sold over 100 million albums worldwide) – Thursday, August 8
  • Matthew West and Francesca Battistelli (Grammy® nominated Christian music artists) – Sunday, August 11
  • Happy Together Tour - 2019 marks the 10th anniversary of the premier, star-studded, 1960s and 1970s era concert experience (featuring The Turtles, Chuck Negron formerly of Three Dog Night, Gary Puckett & The Union Gap, The Buckinghams, The Classics IV and The Cowsills) - Monday, August 12
  • The Guess Who (Canadian rock group who gained success in the 1970’s with major arena rock hits that influenced a generation) – Saturday, August 17

All shows begin at 7:30 p.m. and are included with fair admission.

Advance discount tickets (a savings of 38% off gate prices) are $8, plus a $1 convenience fee. Children 5 and under are free. To purchase tickets, visit IndianaStateFair.com.

The full 2019 Indiana State Fair Free Stage concerts list includes:

  • Ace Frehley – Friday, August 2
  • Chase Rice – Sunday, August 4
  • Air Supply – Monday, August 5
  • SWITCHFOOT – Wednesday, August 7
  • Pop 2000 Tour - Hosted by Lance Bass ft: O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, Tyler Hilton – Friday, August 9
  • David Nail – Saturday, August 10
  • Sixteen Candles – Tuesday, August 13
  • Boyz II Men – Wednesday, August 14
  • Melissa Etheridge – Thursday, August 15
  • Everclear – Friday, August 16
  • Gospel Music Festival Headlined by Mary Mary - Sunday, August 18* - 3pm show
  • Indiana Wind Symphony – Tuesday, August 6
  • KC and The Sunshine Band – Thursday, August 8
  • Matthew West and Francesca Battistelli – Sunday, August 11
  • Happy Together Tour - Monday, August 12
  • The Guess Who – Saturday, August 17