The Chainsmokers, Major Lazer to headline inaugural 400 Fest at the Brickyard

Posted at 7:22 PM, May 17, 2017
and last updated 2017-05-17 23:49:39-04

INDIANAPOLIS -- The Chainsmokers and Major Lazer will headline the inaugural 400 Fest at the Brickyard.

The 400 Fest is a two-night concert event during NASCAR’s Brickyard 400 event on Friday, July 21 and Saturday, July 22 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Other 400 Fest artists include Mac Miller, Cheat Codes and DNCE. Event organizers plan to announce more performers in the coming weeks.

Tickets for the two-night event will go on sale to the public at 10 a.m. Monday, May 22 and can be purchased at, by calling 800-8220INDY or by visiting the IMS Ticket Office at the IMS Administration Building.

For the first 2,500 fans, two-night General Admission tickets will be available at $100 each, and General Admission Pit tickets will start at $130. Prices will incrementally increase as the tickets sell out.

A limited number of VIP tickets will be available for $349.50 and will offer fans the ultimate 400 Fest experience.

Visit to purchase tickets for all 2017 IMS events, including the Brickyard 400 on July 21-23, and for more information on all events. 

INDY 500 | Bebe Rexha to perform national anthem at Indy 500 | Actor Jake Gyllenhall, Boston bombing survivor to wave green flag at Indy 500 


The Chainsmokers are an American DJ/producer duo consisting of Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall that has won a Grammy Award, an American Music Award and iHeartRadio Music Awards, and has collaborated with some of the top artists in the world.

The group broke through with its 2014 song #Selfie, which was a Top 20 single in several countries. Their debut EP, “Bouquet,” from October 2015 featured the single “Roses,” which reached the top 10 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100. “Don’t Let Me Down” became the group’s first Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 single and won the Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording in 2017, and “Closer” – a collaboration with Halsey – jumped to No. 1 in the Billboard Hot 100 in August 2016 and kept the top spot for 11 weeks.

The Chainsmokers’ debut studio album, “Memories … Do Not Open,” was released in April 2017 and debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. The single “Something Like This,” a collaboration with fellow superstars Coldplay, reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 this month. It’s the third No. 1 hit for The Chainsmokers since 2016.


Major Lazer is a trio consisting of EDM stars Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire that brings a sophisticated fusion of Caribbean and American music – Trinidadian Soca, Jamaican reggae, American hip-hop and dance music – to dance floors around the world. Over the last ten years, Major Lazer has expanded from a raucous side project to a group crafting multiplatinum hits like “Cold Water,” featuring Justin Bieber and MØ, and “Run Up,” featuring Nicki Minaj and PARTYNEXTDOOR. The group’s 2015 single, “Lean On,” broke records for independent songs on the pop radio to become one of the most popular songs of the 2010s.

The group has worked with a wide array of superstar artists, including Beyoncé, Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj, Ariana Grande, Snoop Lion, Pharrell Williams, Sean Paul, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Ellie Goulding, 2 Chainz and much more. Major Lazer also played to more than 500,000 fans in Havana, Cuba, a historic show chronicled in the new documentary “Give Me Future.”


American rapper-producer Mac Miller burst onto the scene in November 2011, when his first studio album, “Blue Slide Park,” debuted at No. 1 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, becoming the first independently distributed debut album to top the chart since Tha Dogg Pound’s 1995 album, “Dogg Food.”

Miller’s fourth album, “The Divine Feminine,” was released in September 2016. Its debut single, “Dang!,” featured guest vocals from Anderson Paak, one of the many stars who has collaborated with Miller.


Cheat Codes is an American DJ/producer trio from Los Angeles consisting of Trevor Dahl, Kevin Ford, and Matthew Russell. The group’s music has generated hundreds of million streams online, and Cheat Codes has toured with The Chainsmokers. The group’s most recent single, “No Promises,” was released in March and features pop superstar Demi Lovato.


DNCE is an American dance-rock band consisting of Joe Jonas (of the Jonas Brothers), Jack Lawless, Cole Whittle and JinJoo Lee. The group’s debut single in September 2015, “Cake by the Ocean,” reached the top 10 in several charts, including No. 9 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100. DNCE was named “Best New Artist” at the 2016 MTV Video Music Awards.