Indiana electors officially cast ballots for Trump, Pence

Posted at 10:54 AM, Dec 14, 2020
and last updated 2020-12-14 10:58:31-05

INDIANAPOLIS — Indiana’s electoral voters officially cast their ballots Monday for President Donald Trump and Vice President Mike Pence, giving them the state’s 11 electoral votes.

Trump and Pence won a majority of Indiana’s votes, so all 11 electoral votes go to the incumbent administration.

States all over the country are formally casting their electoral ballots for Trump or President-elect Joe Biden. The Constitutionally-mandated process takes place after each presidential election.

This process is mostly a formality, as the 11 electors are chosen by each political party – the Democratic Party picked 11 different people in the event Biden won the state.