AP: Rep. Trey Hollingsworth wins reelection in Indiana's 9th District

Trey Hollingsworth.JPG
Posted at 11:33 PM, Nov 03, 2020
and last updated 2020-11-03 23:34:00-05

INDIANAPOLIS — Republican Rep. Trey Hollingsworth will retain his seat in Indiana’s 9th Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives, defeating Democratic candidate Andy Ruff and Libertarian candidate Tonya Millis Tuesday.

The 9th District covers several counties to the south of Indianapolis, including Brown, Johnson, Monroe, and portions of Morgan.

Hollingsworth first won in the 9th District in 2016 and won reelection in 2018. He has previously promised to serve no more than eight years as a representative.