News and HeadlinesPoliticsElections


BLOG: Primary election night results

Posted at 8:54 PM, May 07, 2019

RTV6 is following the big races that impact your life. Stay up to date on the latest primary election results with our blog, and get complete election coverage here.

11:26 p.m.

School tax referendums passed in Decatur and Wayne Townships.

9:36 p.m.

9:28 p.m.
Jim Merritt declares himself the winner of the Republican Mayoral primary race.

9:09 p.m.
Franklin voters approved a tax referendum designed to help pay for teacher salaries and mental health support. Read the full story here.

8:28 p.m.
Carmel Mayor James Brainard fights off Hamilton County councilor Fred Glynn to win the Republican mayoral nomination. Read the full story here.

8:25 p.m.
Fishers Mayor Scott Fadness wins contested Republican primary election.

8:20 p.m.
Greenwood Mayor Mark Myers wins Republican primary in Greenwood mayoral race.

8:10 p.m.
Indianapolis Mayor Joe Hogsett secures Democratic nomination for Mayor of Indianapolis. Click here to read the full story.

7:01 p.m.
Tonight RTV6 takes a look at the big races that have people talking. Watch our primary election night coverage here.