Indianapolis Colts announce roster moves Saturday

Posted at 4:53 PM, Sep 05, 2020
and last updated 2020-09-05 16:53:56-04

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indianapolis Colts announced roster moves on Saturday to reach the mandated 53-man roster.

The following moves were announced in a press release from the team:

Waived:Andre ChachereCB
Kameron ClineDT
Dominique DafneyTE
Jake EldrenkampG
Daurice FountainWR
Farrod GreenTE
Gerri GreenDE
DeMichael HarrisWR
Brandon HitnerT
Marcus JohnsonWR
Chad KellyQB
Chase McLaughlinK
Carter O'DonnellT
Javon PattersonC
Lafayette PittsCB
Jackson PorterCB
Travis ReedCB
Donald RutledgeS
Tremon SmithCB
Andrew VollertTE
Chris WilliamsDT
Rob WindsorDT
Released:Xavier GrimbleTE
Joey HuntC
Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform List:Kemoko TurayDE

Click here to view the team's 53-man initial roster.

"This is always a day of mixed emotions," Jim Irsay said in a tweet Saturday afternoon before the moves were announced.